Tricked Out

Tricked Out


1. You're Gonna Miss Me (Sample Track)

2. Shaking All Over (Sample Track)

3. Iko Iko (Sample Track)

4. Hollywood Millionaire (Sample Track)

5. Heart Of Stone (Sample Track)

6. Pretty Girls (Sample Track)

7. Shot Time (Sample Track)

8. Back To Iuka (Sample Track)

9. Surf Puppy (Sample Track)

10. Can't Judge A Book (Sample Track)

11. Misirlou (Sample Track)

12. Sugar Bee (Sample Track)

13. Hand Jive (Sample Track)

14. Wine Spo-Dee-Odee (aka Drinkin Wine-Spo-Dee-O-Dee Drinkin Wine) (Sample Track)

15. Pipeline (Sample Track)

Available On

About Album

The tradition and diversity of styles of Texas blues is as wide as Texas itself. It is easy to wonder if new blood can be struck from the same old vein. Robin Sylar is proof positive, leaving no doubt, that it can.


In Tricked Out, his third recording for TopCat Records, Sylar, has “raised the bar”, reaching stratospheric new heights with his unique vision and style. He leaves musicians and audiences in awe at his stunning mastery of the guitar as well as his mastery of a wide range of musical genres. He thrives on pushing it over the edge and back, constantly breaking new ground.


Faithful but forceful interpretations of vintage instrumentals are only part of the Sylar story. His reputation and pedigree in the music world are well known and impressive, to say the least. Sylar has played with blues icons Stevie Ray Vaughan (in their group Krackerjack), Doyle Bramhall (bass, guitar & vocals- Birdnest On The Ground), James Harmon, Big Joe Turner, George “Harmonica” Smith, Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson, Marcia Ball, Randy McAllister, Robert Ealey, U. P. Wilson and he even joined Canned Heat for a year back in the late 70s.


Robin Sylar’s a guy that likes to have fun-and on Tricked Out, he’ll take you to the limit. Producers Wes Race and Richard Chalk just let Sylar do it his way and it shows right from the blistering first track “You’re Gonna Miss Me,” to the finale “Pipeline.” Sylar is backed by a bevy of top North Texas musicians including Johnny Mack, Homer Henderson, Kevin Schermerhorn and Bobby Baronowski. There are fifteen sizzling tracks, and you’ve got to think hell raising fun. Screamin’ Jay Hawkins would’ve loved these guys. Tricked Out is sure to receive great reviews and will certainly beone of the top CD releases of 2004.

Artist: Robin Sylar

Labels: Sole Male Artist, Solo Artist

Release Date: January 01, 2004

People: Robin Sylar